The Halfway Point

blaugust_2015_logo

Today (or tomorrow) marks the halfway point of Blaugust. I never thought that I would be able to keep up with 31 days straight of blogging. As much as I enjoy writing, most days it just feels like life is too hectic and to be honest, most of the time I feel like people don’t really want to read about what I think. Opinions are like, well you know, and everybody has one. Still, I find it interesting to read the opinions of others, so I guess it shouldn’t come as a surprise that there is an audience out there.

welcome-to-the-internet1 (1)

The good thing about Blaugust is that it’s making me consciously think about doing something that I would otherwise just be like “eh, screw it”. If I can hang in there until the end, I think it’ll enable me to consciously attempt other things that I would normally procrastinate on. I’m also happy to have this outlet to talk about things that are going on in gaming. When you’re a 30-something professional with all the responsibilities that go along with that, you don’t always have people around that you can talk to about gaming. Twitter is great (and I love you Tweeps), but it can be difficult to actually communicate ideas in 140 characters or less, and the chance of miscommunication is much higher.

Onwards! 🙂

2 thoughts on “The Halfway Point

  1. Pingback: Blaugust Day 16 – Halfway There | Stylish Corpse

  2. Chestnut Stonebough (@ggchestnut)

    I’m feeling a bit hectic about blogging every day as well. Sometimes inspiration strikes, and other times, real life is extremely hectic, and I feel kind of bad that I haven’t blogged! After Blaugust is over, I’ll definitely be blogging more, but not every day, haha.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

