Blaugust Begins!

blaugust_2015_logo

In case you didn’t know, today is the first day of Blagust Blaagust BLAUGUST. Belghast started this event last year as a way of getting bloggers into the habit of making one post a day every day during the month of August. I didn’t participate last year but I’m going to give it a shot this year. There’s two reasons for this:

  • To learn to spell Blaugust. Seriously, I’m an excellent speller 99% of the time, but I can’t ever type Blaugust correctly the first time. B-L-A-U-G-U-S-T.
  • To try to get back into swing of blogging. I love blogging, and I love writing. What I am not good at is time management, so inevitably blogging gets pushed to the backburner. I miss it though, and I love reading other blogs for inspiration, so I’m going to give it my best shot. If I don’t hit all 31 days, I’m not going to beat myself up over it. If I hit half of that it’ll be far more than what I was doing before.

I’m currently on vacation which means that I’m running to and fro doing fun non-computery things, so I have a couple of posts queued up until I get back. These are old roleplay stories that I wrote a while back, so they aren’t your typical blog posts. I may try to write at least 2-3 more during Blaugust to stretch my fiction muscles a bit, and write about the activity of roleplay in MMORPGs as well, in addition to WoW expansion speculation, what I’m doing in-game, and general MMO commentary.

Here’s to my fellow Blaugustionians – may you all be verbose and prolific this month! ❤

3 thoughts on “Blaugust Begins!

Leave a Reply

