Happy Cataclysm Day!


As I write this, it’s about 8:30am on December 7th. My Cataclysm Collectors Edition is out for delivery by UPS, so it’s just a waiting game at this point.

I logged in this morning to find that some guildies stayed up until midnight (or 3am EST) and beyond. Others had gotten up very early to play before they went in to work… and some of course took the day off from work to play. We’ve already gotten a good amount of guild XP and should be closing in on level 2 very, very soon.

For now, I sit in Stormwind and write this post. 🙂

Anywho! Happy Cataclysm Day! Hope everyone is enjoying it so far. I mentioned yesterday that today was a big day for two reasons. Of course, Cataclysm officially released today, so that’s one reason. The other reason is…

It’s my 1-year blogiversary! Yay!

I originally started this blog when I realized that I was leaving comments on other gaming blogs that were several, several paragraphs long and thus should probably get my own soapbox. It was a bit of a sketchy start, and I wasn’t very consistent for a good while, nor did I think anybody would really care about yet *another* WoW blog. But since then, I’ve come to enjoy blogging for what it is: not necessarily a popularity contest, but a way to journal my gaming time and to connect with other gamers.

So if you’re reading this, thank you! I have wonderful readers, many of whom are also bloggers with fantastic blogs and who continue to inspire me each day. If I haven’t yet linked to you in my sidebar, let me know, I’m happy to return the link love.

And if you don’t have a blog, but are thinking about starting one, all I can say is GO FOR IT! I didn’t think I was really qualified to write a WoW blog. After all, I’m not a hardcore raider or a great theorycrafter or an English major or anything like that. But the experience has been wonderful and the blog community is really very welcoming. As long as you write about something you love (be it WoW, the history of Tibet, Doctor Who, or whathaveyou), you can’t go too wrong. You might also be surprised at how fulfilling and fun it can be.

Have a wonderful Tuesday folks!

4 thoughts on “Happy Cataclysm Day!

Leave a Reply

