Well, We’re Moving on Up!

In more ways than one!

First, after a busy but incredibly fun weekend, battlepriestess.blogspot.com is now battlepriestess.com!

We’ve moved to our own URL and have made the switch from the Google-based Blogspot to a WordPress-based blog. It’s been a challenge but it’s worth it.

Blogger has been a great resource. I’ve used it many times in the past for various types of blogs. I love their ease of use and ease of customization, and still recommend them for anyone wanting a fast and easy way to start blogging. My choice to move was a simple one. I wanted to move it over to a host of my choice and I tend to like the aesthetics of WordPress blogs better. There are also more resources available for WordPress: more themes, more plug-ins, more information in general. So far I’m really liking the results.

Please update your RSS feeds, and if you’ve linked to my blog on your blog or website, you’ll want to change the address to http://battlepriestess.com.

Of course, that’s a tiny change compared to the very BIG change happening in the World of Warcraft today: 4.0.1 is going live! I’m fully expecting extended maintenance today, as well as broken add-ons, empty talent trees, and goodness knows what other kinds of madness. Here’s my checklist for later. I’m not sure if all the following will apply, but if it does:

  • Move my hearthstone from Dalaran to an Azeroth major city since the portals are going away.
  • Visit my trainer for new Mastery skill.
  • Visit the reforger to tweak my ilvl 200+ gear.
  • Visit the gryphon rider trainer in SW, Dalaran or Hellfire to learn the new Azeroth flying.
  • Collect gold in the mail from lowbie badges.
  • Check to see what kind of justice or honor points I have and try to get the points below the 4k softcap.
  • Check my glyphs and do some re-glyphing.

Finally a brief word to 3.x.x:

Na-na, na-na-na-na, hey-hey, GOODBYE!

6 thoughts on “Well, We’re Moving on Up!

  1. Saga

    Congratulations on getting moved over to your “new” home on WordPress 🙂

    I can’t wait for old world flying, but sadly that’s not until Cataclysm launches. And I could be wrong, but that’s when the portals are disappearing from Dalaran too, isn’t it? I’d hate to see them disappear now already.

    So much to do today when the servers come back up for sure. Gotta get my main sorted, then if I have time at least get the alts marginally sorted with new talent builds if nothing else 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

